mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "use of foot controller for volume on s70xs"

Posted on: December 30, 2012 @ 03:19 PM
steo_berto
Total Posts:  6
Joined  12-30-2012

Hi everybody,

I am sure that my question is very simple but since that i am a newbie with this keyboard i need to ask!

I need to be able to control the volume of a pad/string by a foot pedal so that i can switch on/off the pad sound while i play the piano (i need to have both hands free ), for that i need to know:

- what i the controller pedal model that you suggest me?
- what is it the exact procedure on yamaha s70xs to configure a pedal in order to control the volume of a part in a performance? I found nothing in the manual about the use of pedals

Thanks to anyone and sorry for asking very simple questions, but i am new with this great instrument i should start from something!!!

Which is the exact

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: January 01, 2013 @ 08:28 PM
steo_berto
Joined  12-30-2012

Nobody has any idea?

I think the solution is simple, i just need to know the procedure to make it.

Really nobody can help?

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: January 01, 2013 @ 09:39 PM
Bad_Mister
Total Posts:  36620
Joined  07-30-2002

- what i the controller pedal model that you suggest me?

The recommended sweep pedal is Yamaha FC7 Foot Controller

- what is it the exact procedure on yamaha s70xs to configure a pedal in order to control the volume of a part in a performance? I found nothing in the manual about the use of pedals

Plug the FC7 into the FOOT CONTROLLER 1 jack. It defaults to sending MIDI Control Change 011 which is musical Expression.