mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


forumforum
 

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "S90XS - I WANT TO LAYER 4 SOUNDS"

     
Posted on: November 13, 2012 @ 03:24 PM
bigbugatti
Total Posts:  27
Joined  10-30-2012
status: Regular

I WANT TO LAYER 4 SOUNDS AND ASSIGN TO A MASTER.

I WANT TO BE ABLE TO ADJUST EACH VOLUME WITH THE 4 VOLUME SLIDERS.

EXAMPLE;
MASTER 001

PIANO - VOL SLIDER 1
ORGAN - VOL SLIDER 2
RHODES - VOL SLIDER 3
GUITAR - VOL SLIDER 4

IS THAT DONE WITH THE LAYER BUTTON OR DO I HAVE TO CREATE A PERFOMANCE?

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: November 13, 2012 @ 04:19 PM
Bad_Mister
Avatar
Total Posts:  36648
Joined  07-30-2002
status: Moderator

You need to create a PERFORMANCE.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: November 14, 2012 @ 10:24 AM
bigbugatti
Total Posts:  27
Joined  10-30-2012
status: Regular

THANKS, I WILL STILL RETAIN THE ORIGINAL MASTER SOMEWHERE RIGHT?  I DON’T WANT TO DELETE IT COMPLETELY.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: November 16, 2012 @ 08:09 AM
TheDukester
Total Posts:  3345
Joined  01-18-2003
status: Guru

You would assign that Performance to a Master location. If you are ‘building’ the Performance from scratch, you would have to Store it to a Master location.

  [ Ignore ]