mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


forumforum
 

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "creating an arpeggio"

     
Posted on: October 19, 2012 @ 11:59 PM
Paultjuuh
Total Posts:  19
Joined  11-15-2008
status: Regular

I’m looking for a way to create a dance arpeggio myself in a specific way. I would like the backbeat in Moves Like Jagger
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iEPTlhBmwRg

But I have absolutely no idea where to start? Any help would be appreciated. I have a S90ES.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: October 20, 2012 @ 03:39 AM
Bad_Mister
Avatar
Total Posts:  36648
Joined  07-30-2002
status: Moderator

In order to create ARPEGGIOS, you need to get either a Motif-series keyboard or the MOX-series keyboard. They have built-in recording sequencers - which is necessary to create your own data.

The S-series does not have a built-in recording sequencer, so you cannot create arpeggios, sorry.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: October 20, 2012 @ 10:16 PM
Paultjuuh
Total Posts:  19
Joined  11-15-2008
status: Regular

Thank you Bad_Mister!

So if I have my lead synth sound and I would want to use a factory setting arpeggio, can I add this to that track in performance mode or master mode? And then how can you do that?

I’m just getting the hang of programming with the S90ES. Also I am trying to figure out how to VIEW individual performance tracks in master mode so I can mute them. When I change my master in live gigging I’d like to see the tracks so I can mute some for parts.

  [ Ignore ]