mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Saving performances without deleting factory presets"

Posted on: April 14, 2012 @ 11:14 AM
tmehltretter
Total Posts:  3
Joined  04-14-2012

I am new to the Yamaha Motif but could not yet find an answer to this question.

How do I store a performance without having to overwrite a performance already stored in the instrument at delivery?

Is there any “empty” storage space, or do I have to save a preset performance with an external device to create space to store a performance on the machine?

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: April 14, 2012 @ 12:10 PM
Mr. Spock
Total Posts:  99
Joined  03-02-2012
tmehltretter - 14 April 2012 11:14 AM

I am new to the Yamaha Motif but could not yet find an answer to this question.

How do I store a performance without having to overwrite a performance already stored in the instrument at delivery?

Is there any “empty” storage space, or do I have to save a preset performance with an external device to create space to store a performance on the machine?

Yes, I would like to know the answer to this also .
I don’t want to lose the factory set performances because I really enjoy them .

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: April 14, 2012 @ 12:32 PM
Bad_Mister
Total Posts:  36620
Joined  07-30-2002

Short answer: You cannot.
How it works: First you will not “lose” anything because the Factory Set of PERFORMANCES are backed up. “Back up” is a familiar computer term for data that is created, then stored for retrieval at some later time. All USER bank data provided when you first got your XF is backed up in retrievable internal FLASH ROM.