mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "a/d microphone mic/line help! plz"

Posted on: October 27, 2011 @ 01:22 PM
androcci
Total Posts:  24
Joined  10-27-2011

i bought the motif xf8 yesterday. Is my first profetional synth. i bought a mic and i plugged it into the left side of the a/d but for some reason my voice only comes out from the left side of the speaker but the other doesn’t work. they both work when i play any instrument, but when i start to sing it only comes out from one speaker. anyone has any idea how to fix this or do i need another type of microphone?

im new to this staff im confused. =/

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: October 27, 2011 @ 01:34 PM
ozio01
Total Posts:  106
Joined  05-19-2010

Had similar problem.

See here.

http://www.motifator.com/index.php/forum/viewthread/456715

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: October 27, 2011 @ 01:45 PM
5pinDIN
Total Posts:  11891
Joined  09-16-2010
androcci - 27 October 2011 01:22 PM

[...]i bought a mic and i plugged it into the left side of the a/d but for some reason my voice only comes out from the left side of the speaker but the other doesn’t work. [...]

It depends what mode you’re in.

For Voice mode, press [UTILITY], [F4], [SF1]
Set A/D Input, Mono/Stereo to “L mono”

See page 226 of the XF Reference Manual (PDF file on disc) for details.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: October 27, 2011 @ 02:10 PM
androcci
Total Posts:  24
Joined  10-27-2011
5pinDIN - 27 October 2011 01:45 PM
androcci - 27 October 2011 01:22 PM

[...]i bought a mic and i plugged it into the left side of the a/d but for some reason my voice only comes out from the left side of the speaker but the other doesn’t work. [...]

It depends what mode you’re in.

For Voice mode, press [UTILITY], [F4], [SF1]