mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "How to use a midi controller to “Control” Your motif?"

Posted on: October 27, 2011 @ 06:39 AM
FMGProductions
Total Posts:  2
Joined  10-27-2011

Hey guys I’m new to motif’s. I’ve done a bit of research but I just can’t find anything on this…

I’d like to know if it’s possible to use a midi controller to “control” my motif XF8. Space is an issue for me unfortunately, my desk isn’t very big so I’ve put another desk in my room to the right of me and the motif sits on there, I find it very weird to have my monitor’s on the left of me, so I’d like to know if this is possible?

Thanks in advance and I apologize if this has already been answered.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: October 27, 2011 @ 06:58 AM
maahou
Total Posts:  106
Joined  07-17-2011

You could use the Apple ipad application made by Yamaha in order to control a lot of parameters on your Motif XF.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: October 27, 2011 @ 07:31 AM
Bad_Mister
Total Posts:  36648
Joined  07-30-2002

Not sure what exactly your particular workflow is - but you may also want to explore using the Motif XF as a REMOTE CONTROL surface to control your computer software.

I purposefully placed my computer and Motif XF where I cannot easily get at it. Strange, I know but here is the method to my madness. I am constantly trying to challenge myself to use the XF as a REMOTE CONTROLLER. By placing it where it is inconvenient for me makes me aware of exactly everytime I have to leave one position to control the other device.