mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "MO X8 Good for Playing Live??"

Page 1 of 2
Posted on: May 02, 2011 @ 03:24 AM
SpeedyG6
Total Posts:  13
Joined  05-02-2011

Hey Guys, i’m new to this and I need some help making a decision please....Heres the situation. To start out, I need to play live ("one-man-band" kind of stuff) and i have been undergoing an extensive amount of research on its capabilities...I found that some people have complained a drop or even said its not that good/advanced when it comes to live performance(?) Truthfully, I have only played live on an actual acoustic piano so I don’t even really know what to expect in a keyboard, or what I need for that matter. I’m not concerned about studio features however, since I’ll be sequencing/recoding with a computer and thats really all I need there.

So I guess I was hoping someone could PLEASE help me out if they know anything that this keyboard can do for the stage. I’m talking advantages, disadvantages, features, controls....anything like that would be great (and if you can explain how it would be good or bad for playing live). I found the MO X8 appealing since it is light weight, has 88 Graded Hammer keys, is a fair price, and comes pre-loaded with quality Motif sounds, but i’m inexperienced in terms of features.