mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "LOGIC 9"

Page 1 of 2
Posted on: September 05, 2009 @ 09:47 AM
wreckhouseproducer
Total Posts:  54
Joined  02-17-2008

HELLO ALL IM NEW TO LOGIC JUST BROUGHT LOGIC 9 ABOUT TWO DAYS AGO. I;VE HAD MY MOTIF FOR SOMETIME NOW, AND NOW WITH THIS SETUP I WANT TO USE MY MOTIF WAS A MIDI CONTROLLER, HOW DO I DO THAT? I HEARING YOU CAN DO IT THREW USB, BUT I;VE TRIED AND IT HASNT WORKED, IT THERE SOME SETTTING I NEED TO CHANGE IN LOGIC OR THE MOTIF TO GET THIS TO WORK? THANKS

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: September 05, 2009 @ 10:41 AM
magcinate
Total Posts:  53
Joined  06-27-2009

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: September 05, 2009 @ 10:41 AM
magcinate
Total Posts:  53
Joined  06-27-2009

Hi

Go to your midi device setup and make sure your motif is set up there .. then in logic just select external midi device and your motif will show up on the list.... 

P.S the Midi device setup is in your applications folder / Utilities .... Not in Logic itself

cheers

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: September 05, 2009 @ 12:10 PM
motif8mine
Total Posts:  1743
Joined  10-22-2004

Allow me to amplify magcinate’s answer. This really depends on what you want to do. You are not very specific on which Motif you have, ( it’s not listed in your profile) or on whether you are wanting to record and hear Logic’s software instuments, the Motif, some other external synth or all of the above.

The answer also rests on whether you have installed the Yamaha USB MIDI driver, have mLAN or want to just use a MIDI Interface…

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: September 05, 2009 @ 03:50 PM
boulez
Total Posts:  669
Joined  02-12-2007

Could be the Caps Lock causing the problem :))_

B