mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


forumforum
 

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "moving sounds from es6 to es rack"

     
Posted on: August 20, 2009 @ 07:26 PM
irwombat
Total Posts:  44
Joined  03-30-2005
status: Regular

I have both a motif es6 and a recently purchased motif es rack. I have a lot of sounds that I have created plus libraries I have purchased for the ES6. I would like to transfer some of them to the rack. Is that possible? What is the procedure?

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: August 21, 2009 @ 08:39 PM
BradWeber
Avatar
Total Posts:  14986
Joined  07-26-2002
status: Legend

The Motif Rack ES can load any Motif ES voices that are based solely on the sample waveforms that are present in both the ES and Rack ES. The Motif Rack ES can load Motif ES Voice Editor files. Many of the voice libraries include Voice Editor files. For any that don’t simply load them into your ES and the save a VOICE EDITOR file (by specifying a data TYPE of VOICE EDITOR in the [FILE]-->[F2] SAVE dialog).

Now that you have a voice library in Motif ES Voice Editor format (*.w7e, *.w8e) you would copy these files to your computer, load them into the Motif Rack ES Voice Editor and bulk transfer them to the Motif Rack ES.

Regards,

Brad Weber

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: August 22, 2009 @ 01:56 AM
Derek Cook
Avatar
Total Posts:  249
Joined  12-31-2005
status: Enthusiast

Also, if you wish to transfer Performances and Multis (Mixing Templates) in bulk then check out http://www.factory-librarians.co.uk and motif.factory.

It might be stating the obvious, but don’t forget that any ES sounds that use custom Waves won’t be reproducible on the Rack.

HTH

  [ Ignore ]  


 
     


Previous Topic:

‹‹ Where can I find the free sounds?
Next Topic:

    All the demo’s are up...... ››