mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Motif ES, Mlan16e and cubase4"

Posted on: June 14, 2009 @ 07:22 PM
hansjbs
Total Posts:  3
Joined  06-14-2009

Hello everyone,
I’m new to this forrum and having problems with setting my motif es,mlan and cubase4. I did everything according to the manuals and online help on how to connect it to cubase sx 3. I don’t know if there’s a cubase 4 setup with motif or if there’s any changes but so far i got no luck.
Ok first i can get audio in to cubase 4 with regular audio in via Mlan. But for some reason when i tried it with midi tracks and opening up studio manager go thru all the setups and setting up motif mlan outputs( part 1:as1, Part2: as2, Part3: as3....) i can’t hear anything. if they’re on regular(L&R;) i can hear sounds but it looks like it’s playing it and sending midi data to all the chanels instead of one part per chanel like i set it.
I know it’s kinda confusing to explain but what i really need is a STEP BY STEP instruction on seeting motif es, mlan 16e and cubase 4 from someone who has it working already and working right like it’s suppose to work thru midi in and studio manager. I just bought the mlan card and now i’m regretting it.

Please help
Thanx

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: June 15, 2009 @ 07:09 AM
nbadesign
Total Posts:  994
Joined  08-20-2007

I have set up the similar setup as yours last night (only difference is Cubase SX) and I should say: NEVER regret for buying mLAN!! I’m glad that I bought it recently and now have my ES completed!! Now about my setup:
Suppose that you have install the latest software (mLAN driver 1.63, Studio Manager 2.3, Editors v2.2). After connecting ES to PC via firewire cable you should select Auto connector (right click on mLAN monitor icon).