mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Motif Original, Logic/Ableton, and a Macbook"

Posted on: May 15, 2009 @ 03:23 PM
zarathaz
Total Posts:  39
Joined  08-21-2006

I see a lot of posts concerning Motif XS/Logic - but does anyone know what can be done with a motif original and logic? (or any DAW and a motif original). 

I’m basically looking to take songs I’ve already written in the Motif, and transport individual tracks to a DAW, being able to keep the motif voices and add effects / edit notes easier etc.

Any help is very appreciated.

(PS: I tried researching this and found Studiomanager/Motif voice editor, but I’m a big newbie when it comes to these programs and I’m unsure if they’re what I need or how to use them)

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: May 15, 2009 @ 10:26 PM
motif8mine
Total Posts:  1743
Joined  10-22-2004

I see a lot of posts concerning Motif XS/Logic - but does anyone know what can be done with a motif original and logic?

The question is kind of general. Just about anything can be done given enough money, etc… Does the Classic have MLAN? If not, you are going to need an Audio Interface in order to record Audio into Logic…

(PS: I tried researching this and found Studiomanager/Motif voice editor, but I’m a big newbie when it comes to these programs and I’m unsure if they’re what I need or how to use them)

The editor is just that: a way to easily edit the motif’s voices and to utilize a computer to quickly adjust the settings (voices, pan, effects, etc...) in a Multi / MIX on the Classic…

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: May 16, 2009 @ 05:04 PM
zarathaz
Total Posts:  39
Joined  08-21-2006

I read through the post next to this one, and it seems like the OP might be trying to accomplish something similar to me