mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "REPOST: LOGIC PRO 8, MLAN TUTORIAL- (For Recording Audio & MIDI)"

Posted on: March 27, 2009 @ 11:55 PM
motif8mine
Total Posts:  1743
Joined  10-22-2004

The archive does not include the PDF of the Logic Tutorial that I posted so, I’m reposting it…

It covers setup of Logic Pro, OS X’s Audio MIDI Setup, the XS and MLAN for recording both Audio and MIDI in Logic Pro 8…

EDITED 04/24/09 12:26 AM
See instructions below, if there is a problem downloading the linked Environment in the PDF file

File Attachments
MLAN TUTORIALX.pdf  (File Size: 1344KB - Downloads: 5157)
  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: April 19, 2009 @ 04:42 AM
mauitim
Total Posts:  4
Joined  04-17-2009

Aloha motif8mine. I’m completely new to all this and your posts are incredible - so thanks for that. I’m sure this is a dumb question, but I’m following your tutorial and when I went to the link for “Logic Motif XS 8 Environment”.lso for the logic song all I got was a bunch of text in my browser’s window. Nothing to download. Could this be a Safari problem, or something else I don’t have running properly.
My goal is to get the songs I’ve recorded in the XS into Logic - hoping that won’t be too hard. Thanks in advance.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: April 19, 2009 @ 03:56 PM
motif8mine
Joined  10-22-2004

I went to the link for “Logic Motif XS 8 Environment”.lso for the logic song all I got was a bunch of text in my browser’s window. Nothing to download.

I just downloaded the PDF and clicked on the link: It took me to http://www.bienlein-music.de/Equipment/equipment.html, and at the bottom of the page was a box containing a link to download the environment…

Image Attachments
Picture 1.png
  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: April 23, 2009 @ 09:16 PM