mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Cubase Upgrades & Integration with Motif ES6"

Posted on: March 16, 2009 @ 08:41 PM
midinut
Total Posts:  93
Joined  02-21-2009

Hey everyone:

I am new to the Motif (and still sorting through the video DVDs trying to figure this thing out). I also have been using Cubase SL3 up until last week when I finally found the key to my Cubase Studio 4 upgrade. Got the update done. Still having a few snags with the SR sounds in HALionOne. I also have the option of upgrading from Studio 4 to Studio 5 for $99 or I can jump on up to Cubase 5 Full Version for $249. Would it be worth my while to update? Or is that something that can wait? Looking at the comparison charts, I’m seeing the Reverb, a few more VST intstruments as being the main advantages of Cubase 5 over Studio 5. Am I missing anything else here? Surround is not something I need nor care about right now but may come in handy down the road.