mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Es or Xs ??"

Page 1 of 2
Posted on: February 27, 2009 @ 12:54 AM
gaggy87
Total Posts:  87
Joined  08-02-2006

Hi guys. I’ve been using an Es6 for alomst three years now. The recently launched XS attracted my attention so just out of curiousity i downloaded the demos but didn’t find much difference. Infact, many of the instruments used were common to the ES !
The company however claims that the Xs superceeds the Es in every sphere. So will it be a wise decision if i sell my Es and go for the Xs ?

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 27, 2009 @ 01:02 AM
bsr2002
Total Posts:  693
Joined  03-30-2004

I played on one for about 2 hours at the Guitar Center. Got a few extra bells and whistles and the vocoder.While it is a great board, I wouldn’t trade in my ES for one. Just my humble opinion. :)

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 27, 2009 @ 06:42 AM
rdyers
Total Posts:  169
Joined  04-03-2007

Hi,i had the ES8 sold it and got the XS8 and i can tell you one thing which is my opinion,the XS does not have the Depht,Phatness(whateva you wanna call it) that the ES has...i even tried loading the ES sounds to the XS,still the XS sounds are too thin and there anre many others on here that has also complained about that so its not just ME....i sold the XS again and got the ES8 back....i now have even added a ES7 to my boards aswell...The XS has much more features than the ES but if you liked the Depth,Warmth and Phatness of the ES the XS wont do nothing for you…
Im actualy worried bout the next motif,if they’ll make it sound so thin also...if so i wont be buying another Motif......ES rocks bro.....(just my opinion so dont shoot me down)....

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 27, 2009 @ 06:17 PM
Danza