mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


forumforum
 

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "General Motif Question"

     
Posted on: February 25, 2009 @ 10:11 AM
snoble
Total Posts:  1
Joined  02-25-2009
status: Newcomer

I currently have a Korg Triton Le 88 and am planning to sell it and purchase a Motif 8 Classic (as I really like the piano sounds on it, especially the PowerGrand).  Is there anything I should know about this keyboard before purchasing it?  Everything I’ve read has told me to sell the Triton and buy the Motif… Does this have a sampler in it?

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 26, 2009 @ 12:14 AM
sciuriware
Avatar
Total Posts:  9999
Joined  08-17-2003
status: Guru

I guess you are buying a second hand Motif (Classic).
Then question #1 is:  Is it OK. Does everything still work.

What it should do can be read from the attached manuals.

;JOOP!

File Attachments
MotifClassicManuals.zip  (File Size: 10956KB - Downloads: 261)
  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 26, 2009 @ 02:03 AM
Wellie
Avatar
Total Posts:  6204
Joined  05-08-2003
status: Guru

the Classic does have a sampler and off the shelf it came with 4Mb of RAM which could be expanded to 64Mb using SIMMs. Since you are buying S/H it may not be clear how much RAM is installed but you can check this by pressing the Sampling button then the information button which will tell you the available memory and from that you can work out how much you have :)

For more info on SIMMs and memory, have a look at p287 and 288 of the printed Manual

Cheers

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 26, 2009 @ 06:03 AM
dafingaz
Total Posts:  3350
Joined  07-13-2004
status: Guru

Another option may be to keep the Korg and just by the Motif rack!....

  [ Ignore ]  


 
     


Previous Topic:

‹‹ Integrated sampling?
Next Topic:

    transpose individual voices in performance mode ››