mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "I’m confused."

Posted on: February 24, 2009 @ 05:23 PM
pmattox
Total Posts:  5
Joined  02-14-2009

I recently purchased a Motif XS8 which came with the Cubase AI4 software which has been upgraded to 4.5.2.  Installed the AI driver, SM 2.0, and Editor 1.2.0. 

First off, I’m a musician/songwriter not an engineer so I don’t really understand how to do everything I need to do to get everything working correctly, nor do I have much patience for it, but I’m willing to learn.  I’ve followed numerous setup guides and tutorials about making connections and integration, but it has been like learning a foreign language.

For the longest time, I have been using a Edirol UA-4FX audio interface with standard MIDI sync using Cubase VST 5.0 to record audio from my keyboard sequencer.  Record enable Cubase and press play on the sequencer and Cubase would sync with the sequencer and record my audio using the MIDI clock as reference. 

I can’t seem to figure out how to get Cubase 4.5.2 to do the same thing with the XS… and it’s frustrating me.

So without going into too much detail, how do I accomplish this with my new setup.

The mLAN audio signal in Cubase is also very low for recording…

Any other reference material or recommendations are welcome.

Forgive me, I’m new at this… Thanks.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 24, 2009 @ 05:42 PM
papaphoenix
Total Posts:  1614
Joined  03-09-2004

Hi, it will help if you put more informations about your computer.
Mac or windows, the OS ? How many ram you have on it, what processor .........

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 24, 2009 @ 05:51 PM
pmattox
Joined  02-14-2009