mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


forumforum
 

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Bug in reporting bugs"

     
Posted on: February 24, 2009 @ 10:18 AM
Wellie
Avatar
Total Posts:  6204
Joined  05-08-2003
status: Guru

OK, this is ironic, but true!

I have tried on a couple of occasions now to report a bug or two.

Each time I call up the bug report form from either the little bug at the top of the page - cute, nice touch, or from the feedback from at the bottom, there is a box which asks me to enter the text exactly as I see it. Alas, no text so no bug report.

I want this site to be as good or better than before but how can I help if the bug reporting facility is broke too!!

Please respond chaps.

Thanks

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 24, 2009 @ 12:41 PM
hamletmaschine
Total Posts:  996
Joined  02-21-2004
status: Guru

You couldn’t make it up!

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 24, 2009 @ 04:01 PM
The Funk Master
Avatar
Total Posts:  3686
Joined  11-26-2007
status: Guru

I guess they are tired of us finding and complaining about the bugs.
I just tried to post one, yep, sos happened to me as well.
THere’s a MoSongs bug, and we know how I feel about MoSongs..LOL

Oh well, I guess were stuck.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 26, 2009 @ 02:20 AM
Wellie
Avatar
Total Posts:  6204
Joined  05-08-2003
status: Guru

This one now seems to be fixed.

Well done Keyfax :)

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 26, 2009 @ 04:26 AM
The Funk Master
Avatar
Total Posts:  3686
Joined  11-26-2007
status: Guru

OH NO IT’S NOT SIR.

I just posted a bug, well sor of a bug,,and it told me that I’m NOT autherized to preform this action....what gives?

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 26, 2009 @ 10:21 AM
Wellie
Avatar
Total Posts:  6204
Joined  05-08-2003
status: Guru

At home, Using the feedback form at the bottom of the page I was able to submit something. Using the bug icon at the top of the page at work I was unable to submit for the same reason as you Jerry.

So yes, it woudl appear a little more work on this one :)

Cheers

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 26, 2009 @ 01:00 PM
sciuriware
Avatar
Total Posts:  9999
Joined  08-17-2003
status: Guru

I don’t see a bug icon at all ....

;JOOP!

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 26, 2009 @ 02:13 PM
Wellie
Avatar
Total Posts:  6204
Joined  05-08-2003
status: Guru

No - it is not here on IE7 and Vista.

But it was, at work on XP and IE6.

Interesting

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 26, 2009 @ 03:02 PM
sciuriware
Avatar
Total Posts:  9999
Joined  08-17-2003
status: Guru

And it is not with FireFox on XP.

;JOOP!

  [ Ignore ]  


 
     


Previous Topic:

‹‹ Duke Ellington’s Next Gig...
Next Topic:

    Fruity Loops 8 XXL ››