mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


forumforum
 

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Faulty RAM or XS reporting issue?"

     
Posted on: February 16, 2009 @ 02:45 PM
da_Swede
Total Posts:  4
Joined  02-15-2009
status: Newcomer

Hello all,

Today I installed 1 GB (2 x 512 MB) RAM in my Motif XS8. When checking the available amount, it reported “Used / Total : 0 B / 511.9 MB”.
Is this a problem with the Motif showing the wrong numbers or should I expect the RAM to be faulty?

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 16, 2009 @ 03:28 PM
Synthgeek
Total Posts:  668
Joined  11-17-2003
status: Guru

-Bad or wrong RAM
-One not installed securely
-Or you actually have 2x256 mb

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 21, 2009 @ 05:02 AM
generator
Total Posts:  2
Joined  02-21-2009
status: Newcomer

Hello all,

I would kindly like to know how to check the available RAM memory on the Motif XS, I mean which combination of buttons to push on the instrument. Sorry if this was discussed earlier, but on a quick search, I couldn’t find this info.

Thank you in advance.

All my best for all the members of this community.

Radu

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 21, 2009 @ 12:06 PM
da_Swede
Total Posts:  4
Joined  02-15-2009
status: Newcomer

See the Motif XS Owner’s Manual - Page 296, section 6.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 21, 2009 @ 12:17 PM
generator
Total Posts:  2
Joined  02-21-2009
status: Newcomer

Hi da_Swede,

Thank you kindly, now I saw that the memory I’ve installed is OK.

All my best,

Radu

  [ Ignore ]  


 
     


Previous Topic:

‹‹ " time out error" in new motif vst editor
Next Topic:

    Saving voices and performances ››