mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "MIDI Control of Roland Synths"

Posted on: May 11, 2021 @ 09:58 PM
abetti
Total Posts:  3
Joined  04-26-2020

Hello.  I’m new to the MOXF6 and don’t have much experience with MIDI.  I am trying to control either my Roland JD-XA or Juno-106 with my MOXF6.  I set the transmit channel on the MOXF6 and receive channel on the JD-XA to the same value but no sound comes out of the JD-XA when I play the MOXF6.  When I plug the MOXF6 into the Juno, it’s even worse because it locks up the synth and you can’t even play it.  Am I making a basic mistake in my MIDI settings?  Is there more I have to do than setting the channels to the same value?  Any feedback would be greatly appreciated!

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: May 12, 2021 @ 06:09 AM
5pinDIN
Total Posts:  11891
Joined  09-16-2010

Welcome to the forum.

A bit more information might make it easier to help you. Please detail which connectors (out/in) you’re using to make the connections between the MOXF and the Roland models.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: May 17, 2021 @ 09:51 PM
abetti
Joined  04-26-2020

Sure thing!  I was using the MIDI Out on my MOXF6 going to the MIDI In on the JD-XA.  I did the same with the Juno-106.  I thought maybe I had a defective cable so I tried another MIDI cable with the same result.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: May 21, 2021 @ 04:49 PM
zpink
Total Posts:  427
Joined  08-02-2014

Unfortunately, my MoXF and most of gear currently resides in boxes, so I will be rather vague here.