mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "MOXF8 favourites bank?"

Posted on: May 26, 2018 @ 10:03 AM
chrisking497
Total Posts:  32
Joined  05-26-2018

Hi,

Does the MOXF8 have the ability to setup a number of voices/performances for quick access in live performance?

If so, how many favourites/banks of favourites are available?

Thanks!

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: May 26, 2018 @ 10:37 AM
hernejj
Total Posts:  10
Joined  05-21-2018

Hi. I’m very new to my MoXF6 (which is nearly identical to the MoXF8) but I’ll tell you the little bit I know. You can set up favorites in voice mode which allows you to quickly access them via the category search without having to navigate menus. I think the same favorites mechanism works in performance mode as well. But this is probably not the ideal method for recalling sounds for live play.

It sounds like you really want user banks. The machine has 3*8*16 = 384 user banks for voices. This means you can recall any voice of your choosing with any modifications and/or effects you choose to apply. All you have to do to recall it is select the bank. One or two button presses will do this.  There are less user banks for performances but I think you still get 1*8*16 = 128?

Then there is Master mode which, I’ve heard, allows you to set up banks that can contain either performances or voices. I’ve not played with this mode yet and have no idea how it works.

Hope this answers your question. Let me know if you want any more info on anything.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: May 26, 2018 @ 10:51 AM
chrisking497
Joined  05-26-2018

Hi,