mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Mox 6 with Logic Pro X"

Posted on: May 21, 2017 @ 11:15 AM
Trev
Total Posts:  2
Joined  05-21-2017

Hello,

I am new as a member here, but have read many threads before and I need a little help please.

I have a Mox6 that I have been using for a few years now. Up until recently I had the audio outputs direct into my mixer, but after a change round of my room it is now quite far away from the mixer.

For convenience sake I thought that I would send the audio from the Mox over USB, along with the MIDI and then send all of the audio out through my Focusrite Scarlett.

The MIDI works fine, as it always has, I seem to be getting audio from the Mox as the LED ladder lights are showing levels, but I cannot hear anything.

Local CTRL is off, and my preferences on Logic are set as Mox input and Scarlett output.

Can anyone give me any help, I could just use audio cables straight into my mixer again, but I liked the idea of using the USB.

Thanks.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: May 21, 2017 @ 06:59 PM
philwoodmusic
Total Posts:  1055
Joined  07-01-2013

Hi Trev,

Welcome to Motifator.

I’m not perfectly sure that what you’re trying to do will ever work between a MOX and another interface even though Logic clearly allows you to specify different input and output interfaces, but if you do get it working, you will have created a situation where you are monitoring your MOX POST DAW, after it has gone through the computer, and that could make things sound rather latent, unmusical and unusable for you.