mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Loading Individual Voice Question"

Posted on: July 27, 2016 @ 01:30 PM
doug44
Total Posts:  3
Joined  07-27-2016

Hello, I’m a brand newbie to this forum but I am sure glad I found it, what a wealth of information there is here!  I have a MOXF and I am having trouble with loading voices. My MOXF only has a 512mb flash card installed so I know I’m limited on how many voices I can add therefore I wish to individually pick and choose the ones I want.

I unzipped the “Virtual Pianos” library on my pc and then loaded it to a thumb drive.  The written instructions say to select “voice” but that option does not appear on the keyboard when scrolling through the choices.  All I can get is “ALLVOICE” but even then, the voice list that should appear in the left window is blank.  Can someone possibly advise me what I am doing incorrectly?

Thank you.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: July 27, 2016 @ 07:27 PM
5pinDIN
Total Posts:  11891
Joined  09-16-2010
doug44 - 27 July 2016 01:30 PM

Hello, I’m a brand newbie to this forum but I am sure glad I found it, what a wealth of information there is here! [...]

Welcome to the forum.

doug44 -

I unzipped the “Virtual Pianos” library on my pc and then loaded it to a thumb drive.  The written instructions say to select “voice” but that option does not appear on the keyboard when scrolling through the choices.  All I can get is “ALLVOICE” but even then, the voice list that should appear in the left window is blank.  Can someone possibly advise me what I am doing incorrectly?

What are the file extensions? X3A or X6A ("All"), X3V or X6V ("All Voice")?