mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Moxf And Pro Tools 11"

Posted on: February 19, 2015 @ 06:56 AM
acmaddox0825
Total Posts:  10
Joined  02-13-2007

Hi guys, this is my 1st time posting. But I’m a complete newbie to computer recording and I need your help. Ive had the moxf for a while now and recently got a Mac, so now I’m ready to record.... Kinda I don’t have a DAW yet. I want to use the moxf as a midi/VST to record directly into pro tools. I was wondering could you use the moxf as a VST into pro tools ( via the editor software) and if so would it also allow the playing of flash installed sounds into pro tools?

I hope that makes sense?

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 19, 2015 @ 07:06 AM
Alexander0825
Total Posts:  3
Joined  02-25-2011

Apparently I once had an “AOL” email address lol.... Smh. I’ll be replying to this thread via this screen name from here on out. Thanks again for any help or advice!

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 19, 2015 @ 05:25 PM
philwoodmusic
Total Posts:  1055
Joined  07-01-2013

Hi Alexander0825,

The more recent domestic Pro Tools versions only use AAX and RTAS plug ins and the MOXF VST editor is only available as a VST3 plug in or as standalone, so the only way of using the MOXF Editor with Pro Tools, is to run the standalone version alongside Pro Tools whilst you work.

The MOXF has a USB Audio/MIDI interface meaning that you certainly can play and record all the built in sounds including anything on your flash board to and from Pro Tools.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: July 03, 2015 @ 01:04 PM
MarkJohnson
Total Posts:  75
Joined  09-03-2013