mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Motif Classic Fc1 Fc2 assign frustration."

Posted on: November 22, 2014 @ 08:26 PM
Markando68
Total Posts:  10
Joined  11-22-2014

I’m a newbie to this programming. Basically, I have a performance with PaRT 1 PIANO and Part 2 strings. I want to fade the strings in and out via FC2.  I’m close.  I can fade the strings in on FC2 with it with Rcw sw Expression checked and Control change. BUT, my FC1 pedal for the piano on part 1 is not operative unless FC2 is at a minimum volume.  No volume in Part 2 then nothing in part 1 FC1.  I know this is something simple but I’m just not getting it. I’ve read several tutorials but I’m missing something.  I’ll buy you a beer if this I can solve this before tomorrow.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: November 22, 2014 @ 09:13 PM
5pinDIN
Total Posts:  11891
Joined  09-16-2010

I’m more familiar with the XS and XF than I am with the Classic, but this should be applicable anyway…

In Performance Mode, all Parts are on the same MIDI channel. Since CC (Control Change) MIDI messages are Channel messages, if the Motif gets a Volume message with a value of 0(zero) for Part 2, it will therefore also affect Part 1 of the Performance.

In multitimbral modes (Song and Pattern) the Parts by default are on separate MIDI channels. Copying your Performance to a Song or Pattern should allow the two foot controllers to have independent control. See http://www.motifator.com/index.php/forum/viewthread/468126/

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: November 22, 2014 @ 11:56 PM
stoneb3
Total Posts:  851
Joined  06-05-2011
Markando68 - 22 November 2014 08:26 PM