mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "New MX 61 owner wants to use Reaper"

Posted on: April 20, 2014 @ 10:22 AM
KeithC
Total Posts:  35
Joined  04-20-2014

Hello, glad to have finally made my purchase of the MX61, and to have found this forum. Being an old analog guy, I’m sure I’ll ask many questions, but the main question I have now, is: Can the MX be configured to Contol Reaper the way it does Cubase, utilizing all the DAW control functions. I’m not technically up on midi code, and really a bit technically challenged, but I’m a quick study. I will however need a bit of basic tutoring to undetstand a lot of the terminology. OKAY, I’m a guitarist, there, I said it. I will be using the MX strictly for a home studio, and not performance, and definitely want some great b3, Rhodes, Grand, and Farfisa sounds, as I’m a Classic Prog band fanatic, ei Pink Floyd, King Crimson, ELP, etc.
Sorry my first post is so long, but I wanted to acknowledge my lack of knowledge right out of the gate. Any, and all help greatly appreciated!
Cheers, Keith

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: April 20, 2014 @ 12:06 PM
Bad_Mister
Total Posts:  36620
Joined  07-30-2002

We moved your post from the Lounge to the dedicated MX Forum since this seems appropriate as you question is concerning the functions of the MX61.

The MX comes with templates for CUBASE, SONAR, LOGIC PRO, DIGITAL PERFORMER
There is no specific template for Reaper, sorry. That is not to say some functions may work. If you are not MIDI savvy, this will not prevent you from using whatever DAW you wish to use. Just don’t worry about the things you might be missing.