mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Master"

Posted on: December 21, 2013 @ 02:34 PM
davidtre
Total Posts:  80
Joined  06-18-2011

I think I may have finally figured out how to use Master to keep voices and performances easily accessible when performing live. I just want to see if I have it right. I have seen many very complicated discussions on how to use Master in the forum and also as a tutorial. They seemed extremely complicated discussions I could not understand. ( I am not very experienced in the use of synths/workstations)

So lets see if I understand a simple explanation. On page 57 of manual it gives instructions which earlier I really did not understand either. But now I may. It appears there are 128 positions in Master. The first one, as default is a “performance” Mox, which also seems to be the performance that first comes up when turn on the machine. It is in 01. I followed the directions, press Master , then F2, and I would find a voice, say Grand Piano, then press store and enter. I then had that voice in 01. However, the name stayed the old name,, but slot had Grand Piano when I played. I still am confused how to change the name there to Grand Piano. I had hoped the voice I put there retained its original name. I’m still confused which buttons to push to change the name.

I can repeat the above maneuver for 02 with another voice or performance. Then I can just press the 01 or 02 button to quickly go between the voice’s or performances. It looks like I can do this with 128 voices or performances.

The above maneuver seemed to work, and I just wanted to see if I really had it right.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: December 21, 2013 @ 02:41 PM
cmayhle
Total Posts:  3116
Joined  10-05-2011