mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Issues with selecting voices from MOX6 in Logic Pro 9"

Posted on: June 24, 2013 @ 06:04 AM
Ariadne3
Total Posts:  28
Joined  06-24-2013

Hi! New to the forum and hopeful that a kind person will help me out. I’m very new to MIDI, so please forgive my ignorance.

I have a Macbook Pro running OSX 10.7.5, and I have an MOX6 connected via USB. I’m using Logic Pro 9 and have installed the Steinberg USB driver.

The problem is that I am having trouble selecting the voices I want for different MIDI tracks. I am able to get the first track down fine (Pre5: 027 - 2 Flutes, in this case), but then when I go to make a 2nd track, it will just change everything to the Flutes sound. I assume this means I’ve got my tracks all set to the same channel, but not sure how to change this.

Here are some screen shots so you know what I’m looking at. I am confused as to how to select the different voices I want in Logic:

**edited to add: I have different channels selected for each track in the Inspector, so that’s not hte problem I don’t think

Image Attachments
Screen Shot 2013-06-24 at 9.01.53 AM.png
Screen Shot 2013-06-24 at 9.02.24 AM.png
Screen Shot 2013-06-24 at 9.02.35 AM.png
  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: June 24, 2013 @ 10:22 AM
Bad_Mister
Total Posts:  36620
Joined  07-30-2002

What MODE are you in on the MOX6?

In order to use the MOX6 as a multi-timbral tone generator you must place the instrument in one of the two SEQUENCER modes: SONG or PATTERN. For example…

Press [SONG]
Press [MIXING]
You now can access 16 different Voices, one per PART via the 16 numbered front panel buttons.