mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "AN Expert Editor communication issues"

Posted on: May 31, 2013 @ 11:25 AM
gecko_tx
Total Posts:  2
Joined  05-08-2013

Hello,
I’m new to this great forum. I just picked up a Motif6 Classic with AN board and I’m having a blast with it. I have spent many hours reading through manuals and old threads and learning a lot. The only problem so far is I’m having no luck with using the AN Expert Editor to edit and transfer voices. My computer is running XP and I’m using the USB MIDI and AN Editor 1.2.2.

The Motif Voice Editor works great, so I know there is MIDI communication happening. Anyway the problem is this: I cannot do a bulk dump to or from the AN card. I can open a patch in the AN editor software, tweak the settings on screen, and the changes are heard on the Motif.  However if I try to do a store and then bulk transfer, nothing happens.  I do not get a timeout error, it just sits there and does nothing and no messages are shown on the Motif screen. I have it set to use Port 1 just like the Motif Editor. I have tried changing to Port 2 also.  It must be communicating at some level because it is transmitting the on screen changes to the Motif.  I’m stumped as to what else to try. I would like to be able to use the editor to do some deep tweaking of the board, but I’m about to give up. It makes no sense why the Motif Editor would bulk transfer fine but not the AN Editor. I must be missing a setting somewhere.  Any suggestions appreciated.

Dale

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: May 31, 2013 @ 12:48 PM
Bad_Mister
Total Posts:  36620
Joined  07-30-2002

Although it may appear nothing happened unless you look in the correct bank you may not find the data that bulked from the Editor to the PLG150-AN.