mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Master Mode VS Performance"

Posted on: September 28, 2012 @ 11:59 AM
Johnnyack
Total Posts:  27
Joined  09-28-2012

I’ve read, and re-read the “Understanding Master Mode” and I’m not getting it.  Here is the big question I have… I’m a performing musician in a band, our sets are about 10 - 12 songs each. is there a benefit using Master Mode V.S. Performance Mode for this application?
**ie: one song is stored in Performance A-001. keyboard is split in 4 sections for this particular son w/ horns, strings, piano and guitar.  Would I be better off using a master for this?
Thanks much,
John

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: September 28, 2012 @ 12:05 PM
Bad_Mister
Total Posts:  36620
Joined  07-30-2002

I’ve read, and re-read the “Understanding Master Mode” and I’m not getting it.  Here is the big question I have… I’m a performing musician in a band our sets are about 10 songs each. is there a benefit using Master Mode V.S. Performance Mode?
**ie: one song is stored in Performance A-001. keyboard is split in 4 sections w/ horns, strings, piano and guitar.  Would I be better off using a master for this?

Master mode has two roles:
1) Organizing your internal programs into a single bank
2) Organizing your internal and external devices so you can control them all from the one keyboard.

A Master is always recalling one of the S90 XS/S70 XS programs - be it a VOICE, be it a PERFORMANCE, or be it a MIX/MULTI.

So it is not a separate mode from PERFORMANCE mode. You can organize the PERFORMANCES you are using into MASTER mode so that each time you advanced to the next MASTER program you recall a different PERFORMANCE.