mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Intro & ending Arps"

Posted on: January 14, 2012 @ 04:41 PM
simsound
Total Posts:  28
Joined  05-18-2005

I am using my Motif XS-7 arps in songs I create from scratch and they work great in certain parts , but since I’m not a Pro at music and can’t read or write music, I use my on-board sequencer to create theses songs . Here is my problem I can sometimes start a song with some form of manual intro but I can’t seem to make an ending so in most cases I go back and fade-out the tracks volumes to end the song . I’ve tried the arps on my XS-7 and my ES-7 to make up these songs but there are no ending arps to finish the songs . Anybody out there to suggest to a dummy like me to find a better way to make my songs sound like they are professional starting or ending or are there more arps out there specifically for that. I have bought many sound libraries on Motifator and they also have extra arps , but none have start or intro and endings . Please , any help would be greatly appreciated

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: January 15, 2012 @ 06:00 AM
papaphoenix
Total Posts:  1614
Joined  03-09-2004

Hi for Motif XS :
Arp name beginning by M like MA, MB, MC, MD are main arp.
Arp name beginning by F like FA, FB, FC, FD are fill arp.
Arp name beginning by B like BA, BB, BC, BD are break arp.
Arp name beginning by I like IA are introduction arp.

On Motif XF there are Arp name beginning by E like EA, EB they are ending arp.

Hope it’s help.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: January 16, 2012 @ 02:06 PM
dcool
Total Posts:  426
Joined  11-01-2006

Also, you can send Control Change value=124 (Omni Off) to END it quietly ;-)

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: January 21, 2012 @ 03:01 PM
dereknae
Total Posts:  485
Joined  03-16-2009