mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Organ voice in MOX6"

Posted on: May 31, 2011 @ 01:08 PM
Aulis
Total Posts:  27
Joined  01-28-2011

Sorry for this very basic question but I’m new in this Yamaha territory.
I just looked through the videos I found on the http://www.yamahasynth.com/products/synthesizers/mox/, after I googled “MOX6”. Mr. Smorenburg is a amazing ambassador and must be a goldmine for Yamaha ;-P.

On this site I found some really informative videos for the MOX6.
I’m close to make a decision if I go the Yamaha, Korg or the Roland way. One thing just popped up in my mind when I saw the last of the videos on that site - the presentation of the bundled VST software.

Do I only get a decent organ sound via the mentioned softsynt YC3B Clonewheel VST ?!?

It just stroke me, in non of the videos I’ve seen on the web I’ve heard a decent organ with a genuine Leslie simulation from the MOX. I though I could leave my Clavia NE2-rack back home if I bought a MOX6.
Is that really so?

Aulis G

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: June 01, 2011 @ 11:06 AM
dcool
Total Posts:  426
Joined  11-01-2006

There are many organ sounds that comes with the MOX and you can edit the way you like.

The softsynth part that you saw in the video is just a part of MOX can do with a computer (PC/MAC), but you can find any VST organ out there to fit your need.

Also, MOX can be a master controller to control your NE2Rack too.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: June 03, 2011 @ 06:34 AM
Aulis
Total Posts:  27
Joined  01-28-2011

Thanks for the reply.