mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "MoX6 Audio routing so it can be played as a VST through another Soundcard"

Posted on: May 29, 2011 @ 12:26 PM
skinmechanic
Total Posts:  11
Joined  05-29-2011

I am new to Cubase, and using AI5 bundled with my brand new MoX6.  I am having problems trying to hear the audio through my other ASIO audio device (Focusrite Saffire Pro 26 i/o).  I can load any other VST instrument into Cubase and can hear the audio.  I am wanting to have the MoX6 as a VST instrument also to be routed through my other Audio interface.  If I plug my Headphones into the back of the MoX6, I can hear the audio on each 16 parts perfectly.

What am I doing wrong?

Windows 7 64bit Dell Precision T3500 12gb RAM Xeon Processor
Cubase AI
MoX6

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: May 29, 2011 @ 04:47 PM
Bad_Mister
Total Posts:  36620
Joined  07-30-2002

Setting up VST routing is a matter of routing the MIDI data within the DAW; MIDI data makes no sound, but must be sent to a tone generator (MOX) which generates the audio. So you use the MIDI track in your DAW to route the MIDI back to the tone engine of the synth (MOX), then return the audio generated by the synth through your audio interface (Focusrite).

Connect the LEFT/RIGHT outputs of the MOX to your audio interface.
Connect the MOX to your computer via USB (you will only be using the MIDI portion of the driver)
Connect the audio outputs of your audio interface (Focusrite) to your speakers.

When setting up the MOX VST EDITOR in Cubase make sure you select your Focusrite’s Audio Driver on the “VSTi SETUP” page. Here’s how:

In Cubase
Go to DEVICES > VST INSTRUMENT > select EXTERNAL > MOX6/MOX8 VST
You will be asked if you want to create a MIDI track > Do so