mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Hey everyone…just another newbie here with 2 quick questions"

Posted on: August 17, 2009 @ 01:32 PM
Jay O Productions
Total Posts:  8
Joined  08-17-2009

Hey everyone im an aspiring music producer and i just recently bought an IMAC Logic 9 and a yamaha motif xs, Now here are the simple questions that has probably been answered a ton of times (i apologize)...Can i connect my motif to Logic?, so that the sounds in the motif play through the d.a.w? 2. I have a presonus firebox, should it be connected to that or the computer itself and what cable should i use to do so. 

I have made patterns in the motif, saved them as a midi file and transfered it into logic, but the sounds are not the same...same pattern but it sounds different im assuming because i dont have the motif sounds in logic. 

how does this work?

sorry i guess it was three questions.
THANKS all

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: August 18, 2009 @ 03:51 AM
motif8mine
Total Posts:  1743
Joined  10-22-2004

Can i connect my motif to Logic?, so that the sounds in the motif play through the d.a.w?

Yes...

I have a presonus firebox, should it be connected to that or the computer itself and what cable should i use to do so.

I would think that the answer depends upon which XS you have. The Presonus would require a firewire 600 cable...

how does this work?

Do a search or just browse through this forum. Others have asked about connecting via a dedicated audio interface with Logic…

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: August 19, 2009 @ 12:17 PM
Jay O Productions
Joined  08-17-2009

i have an xs6 what do you recommend do i have to get the mylan??

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: August 19, 2009 @ 08:59 PM
motif8mine
Joined  10-22-2004