mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "sampling"

Posted on: October 27, 2018 @ 12:17 PM
rpml
Total Posts:  7
Joined  10-27-2018

I am a newbie to the Motif keyboards, have worked with Roland in the past… I have an ES7 at home and a ES8 at a rehearsal studio.
I have figured out how to create my own patches in PERFORM and transfer them via usb to my ES8.
I also use a loop pedal for certain effects, like intros to songs, and would like to have these wav files incorporated in my perform patch, placing them on a specific note of the keyboard within the perform mode.
I have purchased 2 /HITACHI-HB52R329E2-B6-256MB-PC100-ECC-168PIN-DIMM on ebay and have followed the manual on how to create a sample.
However as soon as I hit the integrated sample button, the entire keyboard locks up and I can’t switch to anything else...the only way to get out of it is to reboot the keyboard .

I am guessing that perhaps these dimms are not compatible, but how do I confirm that and/or find the proper type of RAM..??

also will I have to install the same type of RAM on the es8, if I want to transfer a sampled patch to the other keyboard..??

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: October 27, 2018 @ 12:55 PM
rpml
Joined  10-27-2018

have recently been able to get as far as the REC F6 button but the I get : SAMPLE MEMORY FULL..???

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: October 27, 2018 @ 01:23 PM
5pinDIN
Total Posts:  11891
Joined  09-16-2010

Welcome to the forum.

rpml - 27 October 2018 12:17 PM

[...] I have purchased 2 /HITACHI-HB52R329E2-B6-256MB-PC100-ECC-168PIN-DIMM on ebay and have followed the manual on how to create a sample.