mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "MOX8 SAVED SONGS EXPORT"

Page 1 of 2
Posted on: April 28, 2018 @ 12:43 AM
beh
Total Posts:  10
Joined  04-28-2018

Hello
I’m new to MOX8.  I have created a few songs on MOX8 but do not know how I could export them from MOX8 to USB flash drive or laptop.
I tried to save it on a usb but the format is .x4a which I do not know how it could be used either.  The user manual showed how to save the .x4a but did not go further to say then what!
Any help would be greatly appreciated.  By the way i also have cubase el element 6.  Thanks.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: April 28, 2018 @ 03:20 AM
Davelet
Total Posts:  58
Joined  07-27-2017

When you press file, you can select the file type. Select “SMF” and you can save a song as a standard MIDI file which you can then import into Cubase easily.

The other (longer and, in my opinion, less convenenient) way of doing it is to play the song and record the MIDI in Cubase.

David.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: April 28, 2018 @ 12:51 PM
5pinDIN
Total Posts:  11891
Joined  09-16-2010
beh - 28 April 2018 12:43 AM

Hello
I’m new to MOX8.

Welcome to the forum.

beh -

I have created a few songs on MOX8 but do not know how I could export them from MOX8 to USB flash drive or laptop.

These support articles should be interesting:
http://www.motifator.com/index.php/support/view/moving_a_mox6_mox8_song_into_a_cubase_project

http://www.motifator.com/index.php/support/view/mox6_mox8_cubase_and_the_editor_vst

http://www.motifator.com/index.php/support/view/mox6_mox8_basic_audio_recording

http://www.motifator.com/index.php/support/view/mox6_mox8_basic_audio_recording_ii

http://www.motifator.com/index.php/support/view/mox6_mox8_basic_audio_recording_iii