mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Xf newbie"

Page 1 of 2
Posted on: April 20, 2017 @ 07:07 AM
Ste the drum
Total Posts:  13
Joined  04-20-2017

Hi my dads dyslexic so manuals are a big issue ,so I tend to help him,
He has recently got a 2nd hand xf with loads of libraries on the flash
SO CAN PEOPLE HELP tell him how to do the following
He wants to load the libraries to hear them,but not loose any

So 1 if he does a master reset does it wipe data from flash
2 does it take only user1 back to factory and leave user 2, 3,4,, as they were
3.  If he puts a u s b.stick Into the motif does he have to format it first /while in xf /u s b input.
4 if he then save stuff to u s b stick does it save the flash libraries as well
I am a musician myself so I can follow most music info
Any help would be a blessing as he’s had it a few months so he’s getting to grips with it slowly,but just not sure about a few things,many regards. Jenny

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: April 20, 2017 @ 08:09 AM
jimbowal
Total Posts:  94
Joined  06-13-2014

Jenny,
Welcome to the forum.

Firstly and most importantly, I strongly advise to save an “all” file (.X3A) to a USB thumb drive. Page 64 of the Motif XF Owner’s Manual details the steps. This will then save all the voices and associated data from the installed libraries. Same page details the steps to then load the data back. I also suggest reading the File Management section of the XF Reference Manual pages 234 - 248.

If your dad wants to listen to all the different voices, performances etc already installed from the various libraries, he just has to select them from whatever user bank they’re installed to.