mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "MOXF8 L/Mono (left mono) output does not work with church system?"

Posted on: March 12, 2017 @ 06:37 PM
cacesq
Total Posts:  6
Joined  03-24-2016

I play my MOXF8 in the contemporary band in a larger sized church and they just replaced their sound system with state-of-the-art equipment.  Both old and new systems, my MOXF produces no sound using cable into L/Mono.  We have resorted to using the Phones output.  That works but creates other sound engineering problems that are frustrating our sound folks (including putting volume control in my expression pedal that causes conflict in the booth).  I’m a musician, not a sound engineer type but I’m looking for some ideas to fix the problem.  Three possibilities:  (a) MOXF technical issue or (b) MOXF needs repair to L/Mono or (c) sound engineers aren’t understanding something.  I LOVE to play so I don’t want them to cringe every time they see me bring in my rig.  HELP!!

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: March 12, 2017 @ 08:45 PM
5pinDIN
Total Posts:  11891
Joined  09-16-2010

Welcome to the forum.

There are few possible causes of what’s happening. The headphone signal for each channel is taken from very near the point where the connection is made to the L/MONO and R line output jacks. If the PHONES output is working, then only a very few parts, a bad solder joint, etc., are likely problems. That assumes, of course, that a proper cable/plug is being connected to the L/MONO output.