mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "MIDI loop compatibility"

Posted on: August 27, 2016 @ 12:39 PM
Tonymarygoss
Total Posts:  28
Joined  09-14-2013

I’m new to the whole midi loop thing and trying to figure out what I can use and how.
I’ve found that there are lots of resources out there for midi loops for sale, as well as for free, but there seems to be all sorts of formats.
What I’m trying to figure out is what formats are compatible with the XF.
And then how I would go about incorporating those into the keyboard.
I see that some sites say they are compatible with Steinberg. Does that mean I have to open them in Cubase AI and then do something to make them work in the XF?
If the loops are WAV format, does that mean I have to load those wav files only my flash memory?
Should I be contacting the seller about these compatibility questions instead? If so, what question(s) should I ask?
The reason I’m investigating this is I’m just getting started writing some hard rock stuff. The stuff on the XF is great but there isn’t enough there to keep the songs from sounding similar after a while. So trying to figure out how to find new material. I’m a pianist, never played drums or guitar, so very unsure of how to create or write my own arps for those instruments. Seems like it’s a big time saver in the end if I can just buy from someone else who has already done the hard work.
Thanks for any advice!

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: August 27, 2016 @ 03:08 PM
5pinDIN
Total Posts:  11891
Joined  09-16-2010