mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "MOX6 & Sonar x1 - Basics for Newbie"

Posted on: May 30, 2012 @ 12:20 PM
WesleyM
Total Posts:  2
Joined  05-29-2012

Hi there,

I’m a bit of a novice so please scorn not my simplicity. 

I’ve recently purchased a MOX 6 and am trying to hook it up to Sonar X1 on Windows 7 64bit.  Not sure what I’m doing wrong.  I’ve had a look where I can on this site and others but can’t seem to see a good basic guide for hooking up to Sonar x1.  I did see a thread for setting up MOX 6 with computer and have tried to follow that and the manual.

I’m using the USB connection.  I’m thinking I can’t be far away considering I can hear Sonar playback through the MOX 6 but can’t get any sound to register from the MOX 6 going to Sonar...not a squeak.

I had previously used a basic keyboard as a master with Sonar and after initial set-up had no problems.  Can’t even get to that stage with the MOX6.  Any ideas where I might be going wrong.  Please bear in mind it could be something basic ;-).

Thank you very much in advance for any help given.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: May 31, 2012 @ 09:05 AM
Bad_Mister
Total Posts:  36620
Joined  07-30-2002

Welcome to the forums!

As you may know, we cannot do Sonar support here, but we assume you have the manual and documentation for the program. Setup is going to be pretty much the same for all professional DAWs. Here is what you need to know:

The MOX will connect to your computer via a single USB cable. Since you are already having some success we can assume you have the proper driver for your computer’s Operating System. The driver is the “Yamaha Steinberg USB driver” - and in spite of the name, it works for all professional DAW software, including Sonar.