mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Audio Interface/Exporting Tracks"

Posted on: December 16, 2021 @ 09:05 PM
Mike916
Total Posts:  3
Joined  03-06-2020

Hey guys newbie here, I have a usb with tracks on it that are programmed/saved in my es6 and wanted to see what you guys think would be a good interface as of today’s equipment standards in 2021 that I can export and get the track outs/stems..

Looking for brands/models in particular (I know alot of people would say you can use any interface) but technology has changed so much in the past 20 years since the es6 came out so I wanted to see if their were any better options and better quality products

I appreciate any help I know it’s a stupid question but I haven’t worked with hardware in years and am just getting back into it! 🙏

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: December 17, 2021 @ 02:05 PM
zpink
Total Posts:  427
Joined  08-02-2014

Hi there

I think you need to be a little bit more specific with regards to how many inputs you want/need etc.
If you only have the Motif and is happy to only record a stereo in, I know the Focusrite Scarlett are often mentioned and seems popular.

I don’t have one myself though, so don’t see this as a recommendation as such!

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: December 17, 2021 @ 09:27 PM
Mike916
Total Posts:  3
Joined  03-06-2020
zpink - 17 December 2021 02:05 PM

Hi there

I think you need to be a little bit more specific with regards to how many inputs you want/need etc.
If you only have the Motif and is happy to only record a stereo in, I know the Focusrite Scarlett are often mentioned and seems popular.

I don’t have one myself though, so don’t see this as a recommendation as such!