mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


forumforum
 

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "If your new DIMM from Yamaha doesn’t work….try this."

     
Posted on: January 09, 2010 @ 12:23 AM
tonyggg
Avatar
Total Posts:  43
Joined  11-15-2009
status: Regular

I installed 1GB of DIMM(2x512) in the ES8 today, purchased from “Motifator Shop” http://shop.motifator.com/index.php/memory/mek1gb.html

After inserting the two boards and powering up, the ES did not recognize the new memory, freezing up as a result. Went back in and made sure both DIMM boards were seated correctly, turned ES back on the problem still persisted. With only one thing left to do, I removed the two boards, swapped positions, and powered up the ES for the third time.
Memory was recognized.........go figure…

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: January 09, 2010 @ 04:42 AM
sciuriware
Avatar
Total Posts:  9999
Joined  08-18-2003
status: Guru

Well they say: 3 times is .....

;JOOP!

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: January 24, 2010 @ 09:04 PM
Bad_Mister
Avatar
Total Posts:  36648
Joined  07-30-2002
status: Moderator

Seating the DIMMs properly is very important to proper results. And, by the way, Yamaha does not make the RAM, and Motifator.com is and the SHOP herein are actually “Keyfax New Media”. Just FYI.

  [ Ignore ]  


 
     


Previous Topic:

‹‹ from: reflex84
Next Topic:

    How to save my song voices ››