mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "what would you recommend to purchase?"

Posted on: June 11, 2017 @ 10:13 PM
mrsmichelle
Total Posts:  3
Joined  06-11-2017

I am a total newbie still learning.  Hubs plays guitar and needs keyboard to add to stage mix.  98% 80’s style with a little country thrown in from time to time. I actually learned a few songs, and played drum on my “Santa Clause” given Casio that I’ve had for decades. I need something I can have various organ/strings/drum sounds, change volume for each and background sounds, to play at the same time as I play other parts.  I have always wanted to play, but never learned so I am throwing myself out there.  I want something that will allow me to grow but be stage ready as I do. Please don’t make fun or be sarcastic, I need true advice from genuine people. THANK YOU!

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: June 11, 2017 @ 10:37 PM
philwoodmusic
Total Posts:  1055
Joined  07-01-2013

Hi mrsmichelle,

Welcome to Motifator.

The beauty of any of the Motif family of keyboards is that the sounds are useful out of the box.  So if you are looking for ‘stage ready’ then really any of the Motif family could suit your needs. 

It really depends on what your budget is for a keyboard.

Are you saying you want to play various organs, strings and drums laid out across the keyboard at the same time, or is it just important that those sounds are available to play individually, and sound good?

Do you want to play to backing generated by the keyboard itself?

Do you want your new keyboard to feel like a piano, or are you good with a synth action, which might be similar to what you’re used to on your Casio?

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: June 11, 2017 @ 10:52 PM
mrsmichelle
Joined  06-11-2017