mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "FC7 Fade in/out sustain issue"

Posted on: July 20, 2015 @ 03:30 PM
Presto
Total Posts:  1
Joined  07-03-2015

I am having an issue with my sustain pedal not working after I fade out a part.

I have created a New Performance with piano/strings layered. I have assigned the FC7 to the strings part and unchecked the piano part. I can fade in/out the stings like I want however, when I fade them out my sustain pedal doesn’t work anymore with just the piano part.

I’m sure there is an easy fix, but I am a newbie and can’t find it in the manual. Please help.

Thanks!

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: July 20, 2015 @ 09:56 PM
stoneb3
Total Posts:  851
Joined  06-05-2011

Hi Presto, welcome to Motifator.
In Performance edit, select your part containing the piano voice and verify that the Sus (sustain) box is checked. I believe you’ve indicated that you have deselected Exp (Expression) for the same part. Also the instrument in question is a MOXF?

Stone

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: January 11, 2016 @ 08:22 PM
Aaronjw
Total Posts:  16
Joined  01-15-2009

This post is pretty old, so maybe it’s been resolved, but I had the same issue and just figured it out: make sure you’re on the “1 Part” version of the “RCV SW” tab, with the list of check boxes for various different controllers.  On the top of the display, notice that it says “Part 01”; you can select different parts with the element buttons on the right side of the keyboard panel.  Each element has its own list, so just make sure the sustain box is checked for both piano and strings, and that the expression box is checked only on the strings part.