mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Feedback from you guys, please."

Posted on: February 08, 2009 @ 08:12 AM
Yamaholic
Total Posts:  302
Joined  02-08-2009

Hi,
I’ve been using Yamaha (Tyros-based and before} for quite a few years now but with more free time available I thought I would return to profesional workstations. Unfortuneately after a few tries of different keyboards I ended up with a Roland Fantom. Unfortuneately the store only had an ex-demo XS6 without a box so I didn’t wan t to be lumbered with something which could have been played by anybody.
The Roland is a nice instrument but I still hanker for the Yamaha sounds and I’ve always liked Yamaha sequencers, the QY700 was probably the best hardware sequencer ever and I had a QX3 which was a beast. I’m very new to this forum but a cursory glance has shown some debate about the sequencer’s abilities. Is it in any way like the QY700 or indeed the sequencer on the RS7000? Does it have a step time recording facility? Does it have any sample ram on board out of the box and if not are dimms easy to acquire and to fit?
I am obviously hoping to offload the G6 at some point so does anyone know a shop in the UK where I could get a good trade in?
Being new the forum I’m not sure of I am being presumptuous but any help would be much appreciated.

Yamaholic

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 08, 2009 @ 08:49 AM
delirium
Total Posts:  2441
Joined  11-16-2006

Re: Feedback from you guys, please.

You’ll lose a lot on such move, why don’t you get motif XS rack?
Fantom sequencer is much better IMO and more intuitive then motif’s
plus it has real audio tracks and nice live mode. This way you’ll have either great sound of motif and great sequencer in fantom.

[ Ignore ]