mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Wondering"

Posted on: February 05, 2009 @ 04:41 AM
aneider
Total Posts:  218
Joined  01-17-2003

I don´t know whether you are interested in Tenori-On tracks. It´s no Motif, I know, but interesting gear from Yamaha which is advertised here in this forum too.(I know, there is a Tenori-On forum from keyfax too, but it´s no traffic there at all...)
I use the TO as stepsequenzer with my NordLead 3 and a SonicCell. I am just a beginner with Synth and all VA-Stuff ... and it´s only an improvisational tune, one take only, no overdubs, no further editing. Listen to this:

[url=http://www.box.net/shared/370drmo9o3]http://www.box.net/shared/370drmo9o3 [/url]

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 05, 2009 @ 05:11 AM
mustbthemix
Total Posts:  964
Joined  01-02-2004

Re: Wondering

Hi Aneider, this is a beautiful composition, sounds like something Yanni would love to do.
the arpeggiated voices are absolutely wonderful, and the overall track has a subtle oriental feel to it. SonicCell ah yes, I’m a fond user of roland products myself.

Good Job! Thank You

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 05, 2009 @ 05:12 AM
The Funk Master
Total Posts:  3686
Joined  11-26-2007

Mr. Andreas, your ALWAYS welcome to post here.
I miss you playing your PSR and creating what I personally call REAL SONGS.
Not this trance loop stuff, that at times sound pretty good, as THIS one does, but at times it becomes mondane to my my ears.
I LIKE THIS LOOP OF YOURS.

I too create loops within my XS and ES, but more on the musical side of the fence, with bridges and verses.
Yours is a more electronica type of music programming.
Great stuff for a video game developer.

Not my genre of music, however, I thank you for sharing your work.