mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "I’M BACK!!!!"

Posted on: February 04, 2009 @ 03:31 PM
uncaduncad
Total Posts:  568
Joined  01-13-2004

Ok, haven’t posted in a while, but not much has changed for me except:

Tomorrow I take delivery of a shiny new XS-Rack!!!  I’ve had the ES-Rack and every other Motif so far except for any XS.  Sold the ES rack about 8 months ago.  I don’t know why I have moments of stupidity but it’s usually cause I want to try another toy and selling one justifies partial payment of the new thing.
I’ve been working with a Nord Stage and a Korg Radias now for about 6 months.  All is fine and well with this get up until I tried out for a group a few weeks ago.  The gig went well and I got the job, but I was missing a lot of sounds.  A lot of the songs have strings or flutes, etc.  It struck me that I had all that in the ES, so I set out to find one used.
I happened to be in a music store last week and there the XS Rack was.  Although it was hooked to a very poor M-Audio controller, I was once again enamoured with the sounds.  I’ve played the XS before but the keyboard is out of my price range.  At least the 7 and 8… I spent a good hour just rolling through presets and eventhough some are repeats from the ES they do sound fresh.
Downloaded the editor this week and it is SO much better than the ES editor, unless that’s been updated.  Everything is layed out so well.  I actually prefer the Multi Layer 1-4 over having a performance mode too. 
I’m sure I’ll have questions, but I just wanted to say hey! /forums/images/icons/smile.gif alt=

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 05, 2009 @ 11:13 AM
uncaduncad
Joined  01-13-2004

Re: I’M BACK!!!!