mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "ES6 with MLan16E MIDI annoyance."

Posted on: February 04, 2009 @ 01:49 AM
JeffB1963
Total Posts:  71
Joined  12-06-2007

I’ve been using this for my live setup for about 12 months now with no problems.
However, over the last couple of weeks, the MIDI inputs are not initialising properly.

I have the driver set to start automatically.  On boot up the MIDI outputs work fine but the MIDI inputs don’t work until I switch the driver off and then on again (right click options in taskbar icon).

Any ideas anyone?

Cheers.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 05, 2009 @ 07:49 PM
Bad_Mister
Total Posts:  36620
Joined  07-30-2002

Re: ES6 with MLan16E MIDI annoyance.

Not enough information to tell you exactly how to proceed. But certainly any setup can become corrupted - and since it worked for 12 months, you must realize that the mLAN setup persists. What that means is the last setup that you created returns the next time you turn the Driver ON… when the setup somehow gets corrupted, well, dutifully that corrupted setup now persists.

All you need to do is either recall your stored setup (if using the Graphic Patchbay). Or reset the system (RESET ALL).

We would tell you how to do this, but you did not tell us what driver and what computer type you are working on… It is not difficult, and only takes a few seconds but without the basic information we don’t want to tell you something that does not apply:

What type of computer? Windows or Macintosh
What Operating System? i.e XP, Vista, OSX etc.
What mLAN Driver version? For example, mLAN version 1.6.3, etc.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 06, 2009 @ 02:14 AM
JeffB1963
Total Posts:  71
Joined  12-06-2007