mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


forumforum
 

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Voices and Waveforms from MOTIF ES to MOTIF."

     
Posted on: January 31, 2009 @ 04:52 PM
Nedim76
Total Posts:  0
Joined  06-09-2005
status: Newcomer

Hi everyone, i used to have ES and know all about it, my friend needs
the following:

To take my sounds from my ES and transfer to his Classic, its a Set of
around 40MB. Waveforms and Voices, all programmed and set up.
Now, the question is, is it possible? If so, how? Converting thru something?
Direct Load in Classic?
And the other thing is, if possible, how do we Load Voices and Sounds
on there since it has no USB? This question is meant about the Storage
Device that should be used.

Thank you in advance

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: January 31, 2009 @ 05:22 PM
Bad_Mister
Avatar
Total Posts:  36648
Joined  07-30-2002
status: Legend

Re: Voices and Waveforms from MOTIF ES to MOTIF.

The Motif (classic) pre-dates the Motif ES by two years. Motif Classic 2001… Motif ES 2003. And unfortunately, time moves inevitably in a forward direction.

So the engineers back in 2001, could not anticipate what the ES would have in 2003 (as the chips had not yet been dveloped). So you cannot load sounds of the ES into the Classic… you can the other way around, because the engineers in 2003, did know what made up the Motif classic and were able to create a look up table that allows the ES to load the sounds of the Classic.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: January 31, 2009 @ 05:28 PM
Nedim76
Total Posts:  0
Joined  06-09-2005
status: Newcomer

Re: Voices and Waveforms from MOTIF ES to MOTIF.

Which means i have to convert them in AWAVE STUDIO
from ES or any other format back to Classic.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: January 31, 2009 @ 08:32 PM
DavePolich
Total Posts:  6820
Joined  07-27-2002
status: Guru

Re: Voices and Waveforms from MOTIF ES to MOTIF.

No. It is not possible, even with A-Wave, to convert anything in the ES to Classic format.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 02, 2009 @ 04:41 PM
Cowzar of Cunka
Avatar
Total Posts:  344
Joined  10-10-2003
status: Enthusiast

Re: Voices and Waveforms from MOTIF ES to MOTIF.

if its just samples used.. (40Mb)

Convert with A-Wave:
ES to Yamaha A-series sampler format..

Use the Classic to load in the A-series format sounds.


Cheers
Brian

CUNKA - Motif -

  [ Ignore ]  


 
     


Previous Topic:

‹‹ assginable outputs issue
Next Topic:

    Short tutorial on GM files ››