mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Training on the Motif XS"

Posted on: January 22, 2009 @ 03:46 AM
jjaaww22
Total Posts:  0
Joined  01-11-2009

I just purchased a Motif XS6 and need advice on setup, studio, training, etc. I am open to all suggestions. I made a commitment in learning to play/utilize this keyboard and need to know the best path to take. I actually gave up my golf membership for the 2009 season.

What is the best way to learn to use the Motif XS6? Consider that I have very little keyboard experience and almost need to learn from scratch. I printed out the manual and PDF files from the website to start reviewing. DVDs for the XS, keyboard, etc. Please advise.

I am setting up a small studio in my house. What active speaker arrangement would work best at a reasonable cost. I plan to purchase a larger system for gigs once I become proficient at the XS.

JW

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: January 22, 2009 @ 07:44 AM
delirium
Total Posts:  2441
Joined  11-16-2006

Re: Training on the Motif XS *DELETED*

Post deleted by keyfax

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: January 22, 2009 @ 08:31 AM
kevinbower1959
Total Posts:  93
Joined  04-13-2008

Re: Training on the Motif XS

Hello JW and a warm welcome.

My best advice would be to start by watching some of the excellent DVD’s available - ‘The World of Motif’ available here on the Motifmart is as good a place to start as any, as it runs through the basic operation of all the performance and recording modes in a laid-back, easy fashion.