mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Seeking help for cubase/VST/motif issues"

Posted on: January 10, 2009 @ 03:19 PM
flyby
Total Posts:  114
Joined  01-10-2009

Hi everyone,

I’ve been searching the forums (and all over the web) for some help regarding my brand new motif xs8 and a few plugins that I am having issues using.

I’m really new to the keyboard world and thus I might be a little in over my head with regard to my new system in addition to cubase ai 4.

My setup is like this :

I’m using the mlan connection from my motif to my computer (dell xps m1710 laptop) win xp etc..

My XS8 is all up to date with software etc…

I have headphone hooked up to the Motif (which are working fine)

I have a normal (dynamic) mic hooked up to the A/D in, to the motif, and that is also working fine. I’ve played around a lot with the vocoder etc (very cool I might add)

Everything works in terms of.. I can hear my voice over the mic via my headset.. I can hear my music that I play on the motif via my headsets, and I can hear all the sounds from my computer over my headsets (mp3’s, etc) but i’m having problems getting my VST plugins like autotune / speakerphone etc… to work work through my mic / motif setup.

My goal (if possible) is to be able to sing into my mic.. and hear the autotune effects live so that I can tweak them as needed.. but so far i can’t get them to work at all. The same goes for speakerphone etc..
I have no problems loading the VST’s as in.. I can see the programs inside cubase.. i just can’t apply their effects to anything. ie… i can see autotune’s interface.. I just can’t apply the effect.